David Forrest – Chairperson

Founder and president of Tivi Inc. since 1987, Mr. Forrest reached out for help at Isuarsivik 18 years ago. He has lived more than half of his life in Kuujjuaq and has always been respected as an influential businessman in Nunavik. Board member for over 20 years, Mr. Forrest believes the organization is a cornerstone for Inuit re-empowerment.

Mary Aitchison – Vice-Chairperson

Ms. Aitchison’s background of study in Inuit education and 30-year career in the field allowed her to better understand the repercussions of the colonial era on herself and the Inuit society as a whole. Board member since 1998, she feels living the nomadic life with her parents and many siblings in her early years is what shaped her worldviews and values. She believes in education and recovery through culturally sensitive healing work to help re-empower her fellow Inuit.

Sean McDonald – Treasurer

A native of Newfoundland and a resident of Kuujjuaq from an early age, Mr. McDonald has been the manager of Kuujjuaq weather station for over 23 years. He has also held various positions as a mechanic, educator, fisherman and manager.

Dr. Charlotte Perret – Director Representing the Ungava Tulattavik Health Centre

Dr. Perret is a family doctor practicing in Kuujjuaq and Aupaluk since 2016 for the Ungava Tulatavik Health Centre. Strong defender of the harm reduction approach, she has seen successful results with people facing addiction, homelessness and mental health problems in Quebec City. Board member since 2018, she aims to continuously improve the quality of care offered to Nunavimmiut.

Pamela Stevenson – Director Representing the population at large (Youth)

Graduated from Quebec’s police school, École Nationale de police du Québec, Pamela is the only Inuk woman officer working in Nunavik. Pamela is a dynamic, devoted, and sensitive Kuujjuamiuk who is deeply proud of her Inuit roots. During her free time, she loves beading and making pualuk as well as riding her snowmobile to go ice fishing.

Shirley White-Dupuis – Director Representing the Northern Village of Kuujjuaq

Ms. White-Dupuis worked for more than 30 years as an interpreter, auxiliary nurse and accredited nurse for the Ungava Tullattavik Health Centre until retirement in 2014. Appointed by the Northern Village of Kuujjuaq 2018, she has served on the Board some years before and wishes to help in supporting Inuit to lead their lives in a healthy manner. Ms. White-Dupuis’s vision is that her fellow Inuit become self-sufficient by empowerment and self-determination because she knows they are 100% capable.

Steven Kelly – Director Representing the Inuulitsivik Health Centre

Counting more than 25 years of experience in first and second-line services including treatment and rehabilitation programs implementation, Mr. Kelly is the assistant director of community services on the Hudson coast. Board member since 2018, Mr. Kelly is driven by empowerment and self-determination which he advocates for.

Vacant – Director Representing the population at large (Elders)

Vacant – Director Representing the population at large (Hudson)



Alicia Aragutak – Executive Director (On Maternity Leave)

Qemal Cheema – Deputy Executive Director



Abiola Boldon – Human Resources Manager ~ ext. 229

Geneviève Dorval – Project Manager

Krista Holts – Recovery Program Manager ~ ext. 231

Marie-Hélène Caron – Communications Strategist

Sara Jackson – Continued Care Services Manager ~ ext. 226

Souleye Ndiaye – Finance Manager ~ ext. 227

Vacant – Administrative Manager

Vacant – Inuit Values and Practices Coordinator



Annie Annanack – Receptionist ~ ext. 221

Dolly Mesher – Community Addictions Counsellor (Puvirnituq) ~ (819) 988-0751

Elsie Simigak – Traditional and Cultural Counsellor ~ ext. 235

Emmanuel Delwaide-Bégin – Project and Communication Officer ~ ext. 225

George Kauki – Land Specialist ~ ext. 224

Lucy Johannes – Cook ~ ext. 238

Obi Njockobi – Lead Trauma Addictions Counsellor ~ ext. 234

Paul Robertson – Lead Community Addictions Counsellor 

Pierre-Richard Ligondé – Trauma Addictions Counsellor ~ ext. 232

Sarah May – Office Assistant ~ ext. 240



Aani Forrest-Hubloo

Alek Airo

Allison May

Chantal Chatelain

Jana Petagumskum

Jean Roudy Joseph

Jeannie Tukkiapik

Johnny Angnatuk

Lei Zhou

Marcel Ethier Picardo

Michael Petagumskum

Pierre Martin

Yaa Fosuah-Mensah



Maxime Héroux – Construction Project Manager

Philippe-Alexandre Bourgouin – Development Plan Coordinator


All management and full-time staff members can be reached during opening hours using the following number: 1 (819) 964-2592

Unsure who to reach? Send us an email at and we will put you in touch with the appropriate staff member.